(last updated 18/04/18)


The Sports Pony Challenge is back for 2018 – Bigger and Better.  Click HERE for details.  Dates and venues are as follows : 

Qualifiers :

3rd April 2018 – Killossery

12th May 2018 – Wexford Equestrian Centre

20th May 2018 – Ravensdale

2nd June 2018 – Limerick/Clare Area Two-Day Show

Final :

10th July 2018 - Barnadown



will be held on

16th, 17th & 18th August 2018


Cavan Equestrian Centre

further details to follow in the coming months



N A T I O N A L   H A L L   O F   F A M E   A W A R D 

The National Hall of Fame Awards is held every year in the Sheraton Hotel, Athlone.  Each year, the Irish Pony Society nominates one person who, in their opinion, has given outstanding service and commitment to the breed during their lifetime as a Breeder, Exhibitor, Adjudicator or Administrator.

The following list outlines those who have received this Award since 2004 :

2004   Tom Robinson, Dunshaughlin, Co Meath
2005    Ms Gladys Graham, Dunshaughlin, Co Meath
2006    Mrs Hazel Warrington, Naas, Co Kildare
2007    Mr Dave Errity, Lucan, Co Dublin
2008    Countess April Merveldt, Ballymore Eustace, Co Kildare
2009    Mr James Lilley, Hillsborough, Co Down
2010    Mrs Elizabeth O’Connor, Fethard, Co Tipperary
2011    Mr Des Byrne, Kill, Co Kildare
2012    Mr Peter Molloy, Rathfarnham, Co Dublin
2013    Lady Nesta FitzGerald, Borris, Co Kilkenny
2014    Mr Gerry McPolin, Ballinahinch, Co Down
2015    Mrs Philippa Mansergh-Wallace, Tipperary
2016    Mrs Dorothy Guilford, Greystones, Co Wicklow
2017    Mrs Siobhan Nugent, Naas, Co Kildare